Suppress Biba notifications while sharing your screen

When sharing your full screen (during product demos or presenting slides) it is often best to not have pop-ups or notifications display on the screen.

You can suppress Biba notifications by enabling the "Suppress all notifications while screen sharing" found in the client settings on the Meetings Tab.

Please note these will only be suppressed when you're sharing your full screen, as they won't be visible to your audience if you're sharing in windowed mode.

The Biba icon in the taskbar/dock will reflect the new activity with a count, but won't flash (Windows) or bounce (OSX)

Suppressed notifications includes:

- Call notifications screen when you receive a Biba call:

- Pop up notifications for new Biba messages:


To turn on in Windows:

Go to File > Settings > Meetings - Check the box for Suppress all notifications while screen sharing

To turn on in Mac:

Go to Biba > Preferences > Meetings - check the box for Suppress all notifications while screen sharing

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk