How long are messages kept?

By default, messages are kept forever. Your company admin can adjust how long messages are kept by for Premium plans by updating the Message Retention Policy setting using the admin portal.

Please keep in mind that this doesn't apply to meeting chat messages, those are only kept as long as the meeting is ongoing, and will disappear as soon as the meeting ends.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk